fbpx

Training for Rosh Hodesh, Shevet and Tzelem

training-3

Send your educational team to a National Training Conference for Teen Groups and enrich your teen education program.

Register for Training

2022 Online Conferences

The format of our conferences includes asynchronous learning and a one-hour live orientation session prior to the full cohort training. The full cohort training takes place over two days, with some preparation time between Days 1 and 2 for participants. All sessions must be completed in order to be considered trained. For our partners, the cost for training is $50.00 per person, payable at the time of registration.

May Training Conference

Tzelem Group Leaders will be trained at this conference.

  1. Orientation Session:
    • If you are leading Tzelem at Camp, this is not applicable. For those group leaders NOT implementing the program at Camp, we will contact you directly regarding dates and times.
  2. Training Day 1: Sunday, May 15:
    • 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. and 4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. EST
      (11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. AND 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. PST)
  3. Training Day 2: Monday, May 16:
    • 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. EST (2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. PST)

September Training Conference

Rosh Hodesh, Shevet and Tzelem Group Leaders and Supervisors will be trained at this conference. Training takes place over three separate days, totaling five online sessions:

  1. Orientation Session (choose ONE of two options):
    • Wednesday, August 31, 7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. EST (4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. PST)
    • Thursday, September 8, 7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. EST (4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. PST)
  2. Training Day 1: Sunday, September 11:
    • 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. AND 7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. EST
      (1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. AND 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. PST)
  3. Training Day 2: Monday, September 12:
    • 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. AND 7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. EST
      (1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. AND 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. PST)
Register for Training

Testimonials

…a lot of people in the room might be thinking that they can just gather a group of girls or boys with a skilled facilitator and replicate what Moving Traditions is doing. We have been a Moving Traditions partner since the very beginning, but we were content to do our own thing. As a result, the program lacked real impact. When Nicole got to town, she made contact with us to do “quality control.” And that’s exactly what happened when we started more meaningfully engaging with Moving Traditions: QUALITY control. By taking advantage of the evolving curriculum, the facilitator sessions, and the expertise of our regional director, our program is more robust, more educationally sound, and is making a real impact. The Moving Traditions staff and materials are a necessary piece of the puzzle.

–Rabbi Mara Young,
Woodlands Community Temple, White Plains, NY

The training is offered by a team of passionate, dedicated and high-energy professionals with a thoughtfully designed curriculum. The Moving Traditions team strives to arm Jewish educators (at all levels) with an accessible approach for facilitating as leaders/supervisors while igniting their love and interest in nurturing the growth and development of girls and boys.

–Group Leader Trainee, Lexington, MA

Attending the Moving Traditions conference in Denver was a life-changing experience… I feel now, going forward into my group, that I am ready for the wonderful and rewarding challenges that will come my way.

–Group Leader Trainee, San Diego, CA

No matter how long you have worked with teens, no matter how well you think you understand teens, attending a Moving Traditions training will take your work to a new level.

–Group Leader Trainee, Lexington, MA

Print Friendly, PDF & Email