fbpx

Kulam Training

The Kulam Training is intended for educators facilitating Kulam.

Trainees will learn:

  • The Moving Traditions approach to working with teens in a school setting
  • How to help teens ask big questions about where, why and how they belong
  • Best practices for facilitating authentic and dynamic conversations with teens

Register for Training

Training for New Educators

Training will take place on the Zoom platform. There are two session options for training:

  • Session 1: Tuesday, August 23 (1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. EST / 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PST)
  • Session 2: Sunday, September 11 (4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. EST / 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. PST)
  • Session 3: Thursday, October 13 (1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. EST / 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PST)

Registration is open to partner sites who offer or who plan on offering our Kulam program. The cost for the training is $75.00 per new partner site, for all participants.

Training for Returning Educators

For our returning Kulam educators, we are offering a webinar to introduce you to our new materials. All sessions will take place from 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EST / 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PST:

  • Thursday, September 29

Registration is open to partner sites who have previously attended a Kulam Training session. There is no charge for this webinar for our returning partners.

Register for Training

Learn how to become a Kulam partner.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email